Benchmark

Benchmarking is a methodology that can be the subject of a dedicated study or part of a more comprehensive market study. Junior ESSEC’s Project Leaders determine with the client the elements to be analyzed thanks to a benchmark grid.

 

Benchmarking consists in a compared study of the client and its competitors on the market. Thanks to our specialized databases and our strong experience of this methodology, our Junior-Enterprise analyses:

  • The financial data, with main financial ratios and the evolution of the company’s health over recent years,
  • The implantation of the company on the studied territory (regional level, national level, European level, worldwide, etc.) with a mapping of agencies, subsidiaries, works, factories and so on,
  • The company’s strategy in terms of positioning, development and commercial performance on their product range,
  • Important events, such as recent acquisitions or organizational upheavals.

 

Benchmarking is rarely sufficient by itself and makes more sense in a comprehensive supply analysis. Junior ESSEC’s Project Leaders will not hesitate to propose optional phases if they consider it relevant to the client’s need. It is particularly interesting to deepen the analysis and expand the down-to-earth analysis of raw data via qualitative data.

Realisation & SEO

Sign in

By visiting this website, you accept setting up cookies which are used for analytics purposes. We are all about protecting your privacy.

Benchmark

Le benchmark est une méthodologie qui peut faire l’objet d’une étude à part entière lorsqu’il est précis et fouillé. Les Chefs de Projet de Junior ESSEC déterminent avec le commanditaire les éléments à analyser

Le benchmark consiste en l’étude comparée de l’entreprise ou du projet du client et des concurrents présents sur le marché. Grâce à nos bases de données spécialisées et à notre forte expérience de cette méthodologie, notre Junior-Entreprise analyse :

  • Les données financières avec les principaux ratios financiers et l’évolution de la santé de l’entreprise sur les dernières années,
  • L’implantation de l’entreprise sur le territoire étudié (région, France métropolitaine, Europe, monde, etc.) avec cartographie des agences, réalisations ou filiales,
  • La stratégie de l’entreprise en termes de positionnement, de développement et de performance commerciale sur ses gammes de produit,
  • Les évènements marquants tels que les récentes acquisitions ou bouleversements organisationnels.

 

Le benchmark se suffit rarement à lui-même et s’inscrit dans une démarche d’analyse de l’offre qui peut être prolongée par une étude de marché complète ou bien une étude de positionnement. Les Chefs de Projet de Junior ESSEC n’hésiteront pas à proposer une offre optionnelle s’ils jugent pertinents de pousser plus avant l’analyse et étoffer les données brutes du benchmark avec des données qualitatives (via la réalisation d’entretiens qualitatifs par exemple).

Réalisation & référencement Simplébo

Connexion